Internal Complaints Committee (ICC)

According to the University Grants Commission (Prevention, prohibition and redressal of sexual harassment of women employees and students in higher educational institutions) Regulations, 2015, an Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) is established in the college to address issues related to sexual harassment.


To uphold the commitment of the Institute to provide an environment free of gender based discrimination. To promote a social and psychological environment to raise awareness on sexual harassment in its various forms. It has exclusive power to receive and address complaints from any of the female members of students, teaching and non- teaching staffs of the college.


The purpose of the Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) is to address complaints of sexual harassment and discrimination in accordance with the guidelines provided by the University Grants Commission (UGC) and other relevant regulations.


The ICC is constituted as per the UGC guidelines and included representatives from faculty, administrative staff, students, and external experts. The committee will have a balanced gender representation to ensure impartiality.

Members :
Presiding Officer Ms. Teresa Parackal, Vice-Principal (Academics)
Teaching Staff Mr. Jayakrishnan S
Associate Professor, PG Dept of Computer Science
Ms. Bindu G
Associate Professor, PG Dept of Commerce
Non-Teaching Staff Mr. Poulose C.V
Ms. Reni V. Kalayil
Student Counsellor
Student Representatives Milka Emil Kooran
PG Department of Commerce
Evina Paul
PG Department of Commerce
Mithun George
Department of Hotel Management
Member from Local Body Ms. Paulcy T Paul
Member of Grama Panchayath, Koratty