Department of Information Technology

The efficient mode of operation and enhanced performance of the institution is augmented by the robust IT department. The 6-member IT Department is responsible for providing the infrastructure for automation. It implements the governance for the use of network and operating systems, and assists various departments by providing them the functionality they need. The IT Department implements and facilitates the flow of information.

The team consists of the following members:

Mr. Sabu Varghese

Mr. Shaju P.M
Head of the Department

Mr. Sanith Joy
System Administrator

Mr. Towin Mathai
Senior Software Developer & Project Coordinator

Mr. Prasanth P.N
IT Support

Mr. Jekson PJ
Software Developer

The IT Department oversees the installation and maintenance of computer network systems. The department is also into the development of application software for the institution’s use and is looking forward to creating software for other organizations. The department is responsible for creating and maintaining the institution’s website and depending on the need of other institutions will create and maintain websites for them. The IT department provides technical support for all the users who need access to the institution’s computer system. This includes installing new software or hardware, repairing hardware that has become faulty, training employees in the use of new software, and troubleshooting problems with the system. The conduct of online classes using various platforms, live streaming various seminars and classes through institution’s YouTube channel, maintenance of the institution’s social media accounts (Facebook, Instagram, Twitter), and helping teachers to conduct ICT enabled classes are other initiatives of the department. The team members are resourceful enough to train management and staff of other institutions in conducting online classes through different platforms and in the use of G-suite tools.

Some Important facts About Us