Department of Commerce : Achievements and Awards

  • Chrsiteena Sebastian (B.Com F (B) – secured third prize in the Inter Collegiate Contest for Elocution held online on January 26th, 2022.
  • Devpriya Devassy (B.Com F (A) -secured third prize for Essay Competition on The New Policy 2021 conducted by Association of the Kerala Catholic Unaided Arts & Science Colleges – 2021
  • Jesny Babu (M.Com 2020) published a research paper titled ‘Assessing Financial Attitude and Knowledge among youth: Through Demographic Variables’ in International Journal of Humanities, Law and Social Sciences (UGC CARE Approved)
  • Christeena and Meenu K R (BBA 2019) – secured first and second prize for Intercollegiate Cartoon Drawing Competition conducted by St. Joseph’s College Irinjalakuda – 2021
  • Meenu K R (BBA 2019) & Jesny Babu (M.Com 2020) secured second prize and third prize in the Intercollegiate Letter writing competition organized by Morning Star Home Science College – 2021
  • Tharian Elias (B.Com CO 2019) – secured First prize in the Intercollege Quiz Competition (Commerce Quiz Fest) hosted by Presentation College of Applied Sciences, Puthenvelikara.
  • Meenu K R (BBA 2019) participated in the poem competition conducted by Rosewood Publications and her poem was chosen for their Co-author publications – 2021
  • Anjana (B.Com F (B) – won the third prize in Speech Competition organized by Nehru Yuva Kendra, Thrissur – 2021
  • Rank Holders in the University of Calicut from NIMIT

    • Christy Maria T S (BBA) – 2018-19
    • Nahala A V (M.Com) – 2016-17
  • Anila Poly – Best Debater and Second Prize winner in the Kerala Mar Abraham Kattumana Memorial Debate Competition organized by Kerala Catholic Youth Movement, Ernakulam-Angamaly Archdiocese – 2018
  • Christy Maria T S, Albin Paul, Kevin Santhosh, Royce Tom Kottackal – secured second position in the Marketing Game in the South India Level Inter Collegiate Fest – 2018
  • Christy Maria T S, Albin Paul, Kevin Santhosh, Royce Tom Kottackal – secured First position in the Product Launch competition in Splendore 2K18 organized by Rajagiri College of Social Sciences, Kalamassery – 2018
  • Ann Rose Shaju, Prestline Jose, Liya Jose, Jinto Jose and Nithin Varghese – were awarded with a trophy and certificate for best paper, They had presented a paper on “Reducing inequality among the nations” at a seminar on ‘17 – Sustainable Development Goals’ organized by AICUF – 2017
  • Bhagyasree Satyan, Lizia Maria Raphy, Ashik, Dono Devassykutty, Nirmal Ravi – secured third position for the Best Management Team at Inceptra 2K17 Intercollegiate Fest held at Rajagiri College of Management and Applied Science – 2017
  • Hitha C G, Anu Varghese, C S Raina Parveen and Tiya Thomas Pynadath – secured First prize worth Rs. 18000 in the Marketing Game – SLOTS held at FISAT Business School – 2016
  • Nahala A V was awarded the Sadguna – Best Student Award instituted by the University of Calicut in the AY 2014-15
  • Ms. Teresa Parackal was awarded the Sadguru – Best Teacher Award instituted by the University of Calicut in the AY 2014-15
  • Aswathy E S, Gigy Jose, Megha and Deepak – secured the second position for Marketing Games held at Marian College, Kuttikanam and IMT College, Thrissur – 2013-14
  • Sona Sebastian – secured first prize for Ottamthullal and third prize for Mohiniyattam at the D-Zone Competition held under the University of Calicut


Other Departments