By Published On: October 25, 2022Categories: NIMIT News

Young Achievers Award is a programme in which the students of NIMIT&NBS staff members are honored for the excellence in their academic performance in Tenth, Plus two.UG and PG. There were 16 students who were honored during the function. The programme was presided by the Principal Rev.Fr.Dr. Paulachan KJ and the chief guest was Rev.Fr Dr.Jimmy Poochakkatt ,Rector ,St.George Basilica , Angamaly.The function was attended by around 50 members including the awardees  along with their family members. The programme began with Prayer and Dr.Sabu Varghese ,Director HRD/IT  NIMIT welcomed the gathering. Presidential address was given by the principal. Chief guest for the day gave a short message to the audience and motivated the young achievers. The Awards such as Momento, cash  prize and lapublica library card  were distributed by the chief guest.Ms.Olivia Fernandez D/o Robert Fernandez and Ms.Lena Grace Noble D/o Ms.Anitha Mary Alex gave a reply speech after receiving the award.Ms.Teresa Parackal ,Vice principal Academics and Ms.Nayana S ,Asst.Professor NBS felicitated the gathering. Vote of thanks was delivered by Mr. Varghese Paul, Asst. Professor, PG Department of commerce NIMIT. The programme ended with National Anthem. Thereafter a high tea was provided to all the members who attended the function.

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Share This Story,